Subscribe to XKCD feed
xkcd.com: A webcomic of romance and math humor.
Updated: 17 hours 46 min ago

ISS Solar Transit 2

Thu, 04/27/2017 - 22:00
Most people don't realize it, but they actually launch a new space station every few weeks because this keeps happening.
Categories: Comics

Geochronology

Tue, 04/25/2017 - 22:00
'The mountains near here formed when the ... Newfoundland ... microplate collided with, uhh ... Labrador.' 'Ok, now you're definitely just naming dogs.' 'Wait, no, that's actually almost correct.'
Categories: Comics

ISS Solar Transit

Sun, 04/23/2017 - 22:00
I guess it's also the right setting for pictures of the Moon at night.
Categories: Comics

Survivorship Bias

Thu, 04/20/2017 - 22:00
They say you can't argue with results, but what kind of defeatist attitude is that? If you stick with it, you can argue with ANYTHING.
Categories: Comics

Birdwatching

Tue, 04/18/2017 - 22:00
No, tell the park rangers to calm down, it's fine--I put a screen on the front. I just want to get the birds a little closer.
Categories: Comics

7 Eleven

Sun, 04/16/2017 - 22:00
Really, the only honest 24-hour stores are the ones in places like Arizona and Hawaii, and many of them are still wrong in certain years.
Categories: Comics

Identification Chart

Thu, 04/13/2017 - 22:00
Be careful—it's breeding season, and some of these can be *extremely* defensive of their nests.
Categories: Comics

Hottest Editors

Tue, 04/11/2017 - 22:00
Elon Musk finally blocked me from the internal Tesla repository because I wouldn't stop sending pull requests for my code supporting steering via vim keybindings.
Categories: Comics

Existential Bug Reports

Sun, 04/09/2017 - 22:00
 None.
Categories: Comics

Incinerator

Thu, 04/06/2017 - 22:00
My trash can broke recently and I had to get rid of it. When I picked it up, I suffered a brief but harrowing existential crisis.
Categories: Comics

Security Advice

Tue, 04/04/2017 - 22:00
Never give your password or bank account number to anyone who doesn't have a blue check mark next to their name.
Categories: Comics

Sweet 16

Sun, 04/02/2017 - 22:00
Every year I make out my bracket at the season, and every year it's busted before the first game when I find out which teams are playing.
Categories: Comics

Rayleigh Scattering

Thu, 03/30/2017 - 22:00
If you ask "why are leaves green?" the usual answer is "because they're full of chlorophyll, and chlorophyll is green," even though "why does chlorophyll scatter green light?" is a great question too.
Categories: Comics

Incognito Mode

Tue, 03/28/2017 - 22:00
They're really the worst tech support team. And their solutions are always the same. "This OS X update broke something." "LET'S INFILTRATE APPLE BY MORPHING APPLES!"
Categories: Comics

Mispronunciation

Sun, 03/26/2017 - 22:00
I pronounce epitome "EPPY-tome", but EpiPen "uh-PIE-pen".
Categories: Comics

Flag

Thu, 03/23/2017 - 22:00
There's a compromise bill to keep the notification bar but at least charge the battery.
Categories: Comics

Color Pattern

Tue, 03/21/2017 - 22:00
♫ When the spacing is tight / And the difference is slight / That's a moiré ♫
Categories: Comics

Vomiting Emoji

Sun, 03/19/2017 - 22:00
My favorite might be U+1F609 U+1F93F WINKING FACE VOMITING.
Categories: Comics

Onboarding

Thu, 03/16/2017 - 22:00
'So we just have a steady flow of metal piling up in our server room? Isn't that a problem?' 'Yeah, you should bring that up at our next bismuth meeting.'
Categories: Comics

Best-Tasting Colors

Tue, 03/14/2017 - 22:00
I recognize that chocolate is its own thing on which reasonable people may differ. Everything else here is objective fact.
Categories: Comics

Pages

You are here

XKCD

Recent comments

No comments available.

Recent content

captnemo
captnemo
captnemo

Syndicate

Subscribe to Syndicate

Amazon